Deborah Lippmann Candy Shop

Hello reader! Thanks for stopping by. I really appreciate it! Today’s Polish Us Pink post is featuring Deborah Lippmann’s Candy Shop. Well not just Deborah Lippmann but also Claire’s Candy Shop! Both of these polishes are said to be dupes and I just had to find out for myself!

The photos below feature both polishes. Deborah Lippmann Candy Shop is worn in my pointer, middle, and pinky finger. Claire’s Candy Shop is worn only in my ring finger. See the differences?

image

Still don’t see the difference? Look closer….

image

For the photos above, I applied 3 coats using both polishes.

Okay, honestly in my nails I do not see a difference. The difference, in my opinion, is in the bottle. It seems as if Claire’s has more silver glitter, but once applied on the nail they look the same! Another difference….you might already know, is the price! Deborah Lippmann retails for $18 and can be purchased at http://deborahlippmann.com. Claire’s retails for $5 USD and can be purchased at Claire’s store. Though I am not sure if you can still find Claire’s version.

Overall, I like both equally! They’re definite dupes!

Do you own either Candy Shop’s? Thoughts, comments, suggestions? Leave them in a comment below 🙂

Thanks for stopping by and reading!

xoxo, Elizabeth.

Leave a Reply

